Someone is watching: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Ballantine Books, [2015].
Physical Desc:
369 pages ; 25 cm.
Status:
Central
MF Fielding, J.
Mission Viejo
MF Fielding, J.
Tallyn's Reach
MF Fielding, J.
Description

"Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--

"Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers a favorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believe she's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Central
MF Fielding, J.
Available
Nov 16, 2021
Mission Viejo
MF Fielding, J.
Available
Jan 7, 2022
Tallyn's Reach
MF Fielding, J.
Available
Aug 18, 2021
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780553390636 (hardcover : acid-free paper), 0553390635 (hardcover : acid-free paper)

Notes

Description
"Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--,Provided by publisher.
Description
"Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers a favorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believe she's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Fielding, J. (2015). Someone is watching: a novel. First edition. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Fielding, Joy. 2015. Someone Is Watching: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Fielding, Joy, Someone Is Watching: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Fielding, Joy. Someone Is Watching: A Novel. First edition. New York: Ballantine Books, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
85d8e107-554b-8ae4-8467-aa1a2436436f
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJan 07, 2022 11:02:47 AM
Last File Modification TimeJan 08, 2022 03:52:49 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 16, 2022 03:40:49 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03386pam a2200397 i 4500
001on2014037390
003DLC
00520150310105023.0
008141103s2015    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2014037390
020 |a 9780553390636 (hardcover : acid-free paper)
020 |a 0553390635 (hardcover : acid-free paper)
040 |a DLC|b eng|c DLC|e rda|d NjBwBT|d IMmBT|d COB
042 |a pcc
049 |a COBA
092 |e MF|a Fielding,|b J.
1001 |a Fielding, Joy.
24510|a Someone is watching :|b a novel /|c Joy Fielding.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Ballantine Books,|c [2015]
300 |a 369 pages ;|c 25 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a "Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--|c Provided by publisher.
520 |a "Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers a favorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believe she's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Women|x Crimes against|v Fiction.
650 0|a Women|x Violence against|v Fiction.
650 0|a Voyeurism|v Fiction.
690 |a Mystery fiction.
85642|3 Cover image|u 9780553390636.jpg
907 |a .b17492671|b 220103|c 150124
998 |a cen|a mvl|a tlr|b  |c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0
945 |d  - - |e 211116|f 100|g 0|h 830|i 31277017225977|j  |k 10-26-2021 16:38|l cenfi|o -|p $37.00|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 44|v 14|w 1|x 1|y .i22810316|z 150325
945 |d  - - |e 220107|f 105|g 0|h 705|i 31277017226017|j  |k 01-04-2022 11:14|l mvlfi|o -|p $37.00|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 8|v 1|w 1|x 1|y .i22810353|z 150325
945 |d  - - |e 210818|f 116|g 0|h 716|i 31277017225985|j  |k 08-02-2021 11:26|l tlrfi|o -|p $37.00|q  |r -|s - |t 0|u 17|v 3|w 1|x 1|y .i22810328|z 150325