The Truth Beneath the Lies
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2017
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 540L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
"A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed."—Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is LyingFor fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy's debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl's present-day horrors and another's haunting past. Flight. All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving. Fight. All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life. When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
12/12/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781524700911
ASIN:
B06XR2JQQ9
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
540
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Amanda Searcy. (2017). The Truth Beneath the Lies. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Amanda Searcy. 2017. The Truth Beneath the Lies. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Amanda Searcy, The Truth Beneath the Lies. Random House Children's Books, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Amanda Searcy. The Truth Beneath the Lies. Random House Children's Books, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
db6b6f04-2202-1152-bb2c-b092a2097f1d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 06, 2019 15:09:35
Date Updated:
Mar 06, 2019 15:09:35
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 22, 2020 06:34:20
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 17, 2020 13:12:36
Last Availability Check:
Nov 22, 2020 06:34:21
Last Availability Change:
Mar 06, 2019 15:09:35
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 28, 2020 03:52:02

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Truth Beneath the Lies
crossRefId
3309455
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{FFB468EC-B05E-4335-9252-6C1AECBA08C5}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{FFB468EC-B05E-4335-9252-6C1AECBA08C5}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/FFB/468/EC/{FFB468EC-B05E-4335-9252-6C1AECBA08C5}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/FFB/468/EC/{FFB468EC-B05E-4335-9252-6C1AECBA08C5}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524700911
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 546044
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B06XR2JQQ9
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 546044
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524700911
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 546044
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Amanda Searcy
id
ffb468ec-b05e-4335-9252-6c1aecba08c5
title
The Truth Beneath the Lies
starRating
4.4
dateAdded
2017-12-12T13:13:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=670&titleID=3309455
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Aurora Public Library (CO)
          • id: 2536

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TruthBeneaththeLies9781524700911
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5538924
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524700911
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 546044
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 12/12/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ffb468ec-b05e-4335-9252-6c1aecba08c5&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TruthBeneaththeLies9781524700911
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B06XR2JQQ9
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 546044
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 12/12/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ffb468ec-b05e-4335-9252-6c1aecba08c5&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TruthBeneaththeLies9781524700911
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 4356366
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781524700911
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 546044
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 12/12/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ffb468ec-b05e-4335-9252-6c1aecba08c5&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Friendship
      • value: teen books
      • value: Global Warming
      • value: YA fiction
      • value: Thrillers
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: psychological thriller
      • value: Thriller
      • value: Climate change
      • value: suspense fiction
      • value: friends
      • value: books for teens
      • value: thriller books
      • value: young adult books
      • value: mystery thriller suspense
      • value: ya books
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: suspense books
      • value: survival books
      • value: books for teen boys
      • value: teen books for girls
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: teen boy books
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old boys
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Searcy, Amanda
      • bioText: Amanda Searcy earned a BA from New Mexico State University and an MA in human rights from the Univeristy of Essex in England. She works in collection development for a public library system and loves chocolate, cats, and curling up with a good book. She lives in New Mexico. Visit her online at amandasearcybooks.com and follow her on Twitter @aesearcy.
      • name: Amanda Searcy
imprint
Delacorte Press
publishDate
2017-12-12T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Truth Beneath the Lies
fullDescription
"A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed."—Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying
For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy's debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl's present-day horrors and another's haunting past.


Flight.
All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving.

Fight.
All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life.

When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
571
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BQgIAAA2A/products/ffb468ec-b05e-4335-9252-6c1aecba08c5/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
ffb468ec-b05e-4335-9252-6c1aecba08c5
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{FFB468EC-B05E-4335-9252-6C1AECBA08C5}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{FFB468EC-B05E-4335-9252-6C1AECBA08C5}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/FFB/468/EC/{FFB468EC-B05E-4335-9252-6C1AECBA08C5}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/FFB/468/EC/{FFB468EC-B05E-4335-9252-6C1AECBA08C5}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Suspense
      • value: Thriller
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
12/12/2017
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
"A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed."—Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying
For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy's debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl's present-day horrors and another's haunting past.


Flight.
All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving.

Fight.
All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life.

When...
sortTitle
Truth Beneath the Lies
lexileScore
540
crossRefId
3309455
awards
      • source: Young Adult Library Services Association
      • value: Best Fiction for Young Adults
publisher
Random House Children's Books