On Friday March 1, we will be migrating to our new catalog Vega Discover. There should be no disruption to service. After March 1, this Pika catalog will be unavailable. To learn more, please visit our FAQ page.

The Priory of the Orange Tree
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Roots of chaos volume 1.
Published:
Bloomsbury Publishing 2019
Status:
Checked Out
Description
Get ready for Samantha Shannon's new novel, A Day of Fallen Night, coming in February 2023!

The New York Times bestselling "
epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE
A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.


The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction—but assassins are getting closer to her door.
Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.
Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.
Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
02/26/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781635570281
ASIN:
B07DDGX4KY
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Samantha Shannon. (2019). The Priory of the Orange Tree. Bloomsbury Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Samantha Shannon. 2019. The Priory of the Orange Tree. Bloomsbury Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Samantha Shannon, The Priory of the Orange Tree. Bloomsbury Publishing, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Samantha Shannon. The Priory of the Orange Tree. Bloomsbury Publishing, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20

There are 16 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
442ed757-58a2-bf31-1c45-a4886209317c
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 06, 2019 14:31:42
Date Updated:
Sep 07, 2022 19:56:53
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 27, 2024 20:40:12
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 27, 2024 20:40:12
Last Availability Check:
Feb 27, 2024 20:40:13
Last Availability Change:
Feb 27, 2024 20:40:13
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 28, 2024 03:40:26

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2183-1/{33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2183-1/{33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2183-1/{33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2183-1/{33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781635570281
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07DDGX4KY
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781635570281
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Samantha Shannon
title
The Priory of the Orange Tree
dateAdded
2019-02-26T16:53:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=670&titleID=4484933
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Aurora Public Library (CO)
          • id: 2536
sortTitle
Priory of the Orange Tree
crossRefId
4484933
series
Roots of Chaos
id
33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: ThePrioryoftheOrange_9781635570281_4484933
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5538336
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781635570281
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 2/26/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ThePrioryoftheOrange_4484933
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07DDGX4KY
      • name: Kindle Book
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 2/26/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ThePrioryoftheOrange_9781635570281_4484933
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781635570281
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 2/26/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: War
      • value: romance
      • value: George RR Martin
      • value: Epic
      • value: women
      • value: dragons
      • value: romantic
      • value: Adventure
      • value: Queen
      • value: long
      • value: Game of Thrones
      • value: LGBT
      • value: enemies to lovers
      • value: fantasy
      • value: strong female protagonist
      • value: robin hobb
      • value: standalone
      • value: wlw
      • value: queer characters
      • value: tiktok
      • value: booktok
      • value: Feeling in the mood
      • value: best inspiring
      • value: curl up cosy
      • value: bone season
      • value: mask falling
      • value: Easy quick fix
      • value: mime order
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Shannon, Samantha
      • bioText: Samantha Shannon is the New York Times bestselling author of The Bone Season and The Roots of Chaos series. Her work has been translated into twenty-six languages. She lives in London. samanthashannon.co.uk / @say_shannon
      • name: Samantha Shannon
publishDate
2019-02-26T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Priory of the Orange Tree
fullDescription
Get ready for Samantha Shannon's new novel, A Day of Fallen Night, coming in February 2023!

The New York Times bestselling "
epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE
A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.


The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction—but assassins are getting closer to her door.
Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.
Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.
Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
seriesId
1441362
popularity
34002
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BQgIAAA2A/products/33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
33a71567-38c1-40f8-98d0-915c069443e4
starRating
4.1
readingOrder
1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2183-1/{33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4}IMG100.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2183-1/{33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4}IMG200.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2183-1/{33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4}IMG150.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2183-1/{33A71567-38C1-40F8-98D0-915C069443E4}IMG400.JPG
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Mythology
publishDateText
02/26/2019
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9781635570304
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Get ready for Samantha Shannon's new novel, A Day of Fallen Night, coming in February 2023!

The New York Times bestselling "
epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE
A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.


The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction—but assassins are getting closer to her door.
Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.
Across the dark sea, Tané...
sortTitle
Priory of the Orange Tree
crossRefId
4484933
series
Roots of Chaos
publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC009020
      • description: Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
      • code: FIC010000
      • description: Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
      • code: FIC043000
      • description: Fiction / Coming of Age