Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 3
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperCollins 2013
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 4 - AR Pts: 1
Lexile measure:
640L
Status:
Checked Out
Description

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia piles into the family car and takes a road trip with her family. This is the third book in the Amelia Bedelia chapter book series and is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.

Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. Tripping over roads may not be your idea of fun, but for Amelia Bedelia a road trip is a true adventure! The best-selling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia's can-do spirit. This is the third book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper. The first book was called Amelia Bedelia Means Business and the second book was Amelia Bedelia Unleashed—and you don't have to read them in series order to enjoy them.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
08/27/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062095053
ASIN:
B00BATEJ4S
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 4, 1 Points
Lexile measure:
640
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Herman Parish. (2013). Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 3. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Herman Parish. 2013. Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 3. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Herman Parish, Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 3. HarperCollins, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Herman Parish. Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 3. HarperCollins, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
425fb46b-c9f5-41db-a658-26cb37a55279
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 06, 2019 14:50:37
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 21:13:22
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 25, 2022 00:32:54
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 25, 2022 00:32:54
Last Availability Check:
Jan 25, 2022 00:32:55
Last Availability Change:
Jan 24, 2022 22:08:57
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 24, 2022 03:40:45

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{0F06BBF3-2C79-4D86-A2C8-097E56C2E766}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{0F06BBF3-2C79-4D86-A2C8-097E56C2E766}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/0F0/6BB/F3/{0F06BBF3-2C79-4D86-A2C8-097E56C2E766}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/0F0/6BB/F3/{0F06BBF3-2C79-4D86-A2C8-097E56C2E766}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062095053
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BATEJ4S
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062095053
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Herman Parish
title
Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!
dateAdded
2014-01-09T11:41:19.777-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=670&titleID=1223249
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Aurora Public Library (CO)
          • id: 2536
sortTitle
Amelia Bedelia Road Trip Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series Book 03
crossRefId
1223249
series
Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book
subtitle
Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 3
id
0f06bbf3-2c79-4d86-a2c8-097e56c2e766
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: AmeliaBedeliaRoadTri_9780062095053_1223249
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 9238618
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062095053
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 16
            • type: Printing
            • value: 16
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/27/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/amelia-bedelia-chapter-0f06bb?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AmeliaBedeliaRoadTri_1223249
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BATEJ4S
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/27/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/amelia-bedelia-chapter-0f06bb?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AmeliaBedeliaRoadTri_9780062095053_1223249
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062095053
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/27/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/amelia-bedelia-chapter-0f06bb?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Parish, Herman
      • bioText:

        Herman Parish was in the fourth grade when his aunt, Peggy Parish, wrote the first book about Amelia Bedelia. The author lives in Princeton, New Jersey.

      • name: Herman Parish
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Avril, Lynne
      • name: Lynne Avril
imprint
Greenwillow Books
publishDate
2013-08-27T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!
fullDescription

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia piles into the family car and takes a road trip with her family. This is the third book in the Amelia Bedelia chapter book series and is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.

Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. Tripping over roads may not be your idea of fun, but for Amelia Bedelia a road trip is a true adventure! The best-selling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia's can-do spirit. This is the third book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper. The first book was called Amelia Bedelia Means Business and the second book was Amelia Bedelia Unleashed—and you don't have to read them in series order to enjoy them.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
1281
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BQgIAAA2A/products/0f06bbf3-2c79-4d86-a2c8-097e56c2e766/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
0f06bbf3-2c79-4d86-a2c8-097e56c2e766
starRating
4.1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{0F06BBF3-2C79-4D86-A2C8-097E56C2E766}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{0F06BBF3-2C79-4D86-A2C8-097E56C2E766}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/0F0/6BB/F3/{0F06BBF3-2C79-4D86-A2C8-097E56C2E766}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/0F0/6BB/F3/{0F06BBF3-2C79-4D86-A2C8-097E56C2E766}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
08/27/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia piles into the family car and takes a road trip with her family. This is the third book in the Amelia Bedelia chapter book series and is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.

Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. Tripping over roads may not be your idea of fun, but for Amelia Bedelia a road trip is a true adventure! The best-selling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout,...

sortTitle
Amelia Bedelia Road Trip Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series Book 03
lexileScore
640
crossRefId
1223249
series
Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book
subtitle
Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 3
publisher
HarperCollins