Gilded cage

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017
Language:
English
Description
"For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule--and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals--aristocrats with magical gifts--and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family's secrets might win her liberty--but will her heart pay the price? A boy dreams of revolution. Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts. He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate--or destroy?"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780425284155
9781524722999
9780425284131
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf0ef76fa-7359-96f6-76d7-b9913f349e58
Grouping Titlegilded cage
Grouping Authorvic james
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-24 03:40:48AM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 04:07:58AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
James, Vic
author_display
James, Vic
available_at_aurora
Central
detailed_location_aurora
Central
display_description
"For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule--and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals--aristocrats with magical gifts--and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family's secrets might win her liberty--but will her heart pay the price? A boy dreams of revolution. Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts. He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate--or destroy?"--
format_aurora
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
f0ef76fa-7359-96f6-76d7-b9913f349e58
isbn
9780425284131
9780425284155
9781524722999
itype_aurora
Book
last_indexed
2022-09-24T10:07:58.929Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
SF James, V.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Central
primary_isbn
9780425284155
publishDate
2017
publisher
Del Rey
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Random House Worlds
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Dark gifts trilogy
series_with_volume
Dark gifts trilogy|1
subject_facet
Aristocracy (Social class) -- England -- Fiction
Fantasy fiction
title_display
Gilded cage
title_full
Gilded Cage
Gilded cage / Vic James
title_short
Gilded cage
topic_facet
Aristocracy (Social class)
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Science Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:ee9eab31-0719-4f47-936c-77bc1ba02a11-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b18256016.i23671531CentralSF James, V.1falsefalseAvailableOct 17, 2019cenfi
overdrive:5ea10901-2914-4964-bbc9-5a86abc83e29-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:ee9eab31-0719-4f47-936c-77bc1ba02a11eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Worlds2017
ils:.b18256016BookBooksFirst editionEnglishDel Rey2017358 pages ; 22 cm.
overdrive:5ea10901-2914-4964-bbc9-5a86abc83e29eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2017

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:ee9eab31-0719-4f47-936c-77bc1ba02a11-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18256016.i23671531On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
overdrive:5ea10901-2914-4964-bbc9-5a86abc83e29-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse