Lying in wait: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
"From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an "unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page" (The Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it. On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life--wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax. For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a "seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre" (Sunday Mirror)"--
"Psychological thriller about a woman whose son discovers a secret that threatens her perfectly happy life"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781501167775
9781508256762
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf0871c14-6694-a716-206a-4a255963908b
Grouping Titlelying in wait
Grouping Authorliz nugent
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-04-18 03:58:27AM
Last Indexed2021-04-18 04:18:24AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorLiz Nugent
author_displayNugent, Liz
available_at_auroraCentral
Iliff Square
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_auroraCentral
Iliff Square
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
display_description"From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an "unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page" (The Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it. On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life--wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax. For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a "seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre" (Sunday Mirror)"-- "Psychological thriller about a woman whose son discovers a secret that threatens her perfectly happy life"--
format_auroraBook
eAudiobook
format_category_auroraAudio Books
Books
eBook
idf0871c14-6694-a716-206a-4a255963908b
isbn9781501167775
9781508256762
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:ef7da1be-0797-4ec3-b233-9b942d4d9334-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:.b18511776.i24203415Mission ViejoMF Nugent, L.1falsefalseAvailableApr 12, 2021mvlfi
ils:.b18511776.i24203397Tallyn's ReachMF Nugent, L.1falsefalseAvailableApr 16, 2019tlrfi
ils:.b18511776.i24203427CentralMF Nugent, L.1falsefalseAvailableOct 31, 2018cenfi
ils:.b18511776.i24203403Iliff SquareMF Nugent, L.1falsefalseAvailableApr 06, 2019ilffi
itype_auroraBook
last_indexed2021-04-18T10:18:24.033Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraMF Nugent, L.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraCentral
Iliff Square
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn9781501167775
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:ef7da1be-0797-4ec3-b233-9b942d4d9334eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2018
ils:.b18511776BookBooksFirst Scout Press hardcover edition.EnglishScout Press, 2018.312 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:ef7da1be-0797-4ec3-b233-9b942d4d9334-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18511776.i24203415On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18511776.i24203397On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18511776.i24203427On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18511776.i24203403On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
subject_facetFamilies -- Ireland -- Fiction
Family secrets -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
title_displayLying in wait
title_fullLying in Wait A Novel
Lying in wait / Liz Nugent
title_shortLying in wait
title_subA Novel
topic_facetFamilies
Family secrets
Fiction
Literature
Murder
Suspense
Thriller