Lying in wait

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018
Language:
English
Description
"From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an "unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page" (The Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it. On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life--wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax. For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a "seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre" (Sunday Mirror)"--
"Psychological thriller about a woman whose son discovers a secret that threatens her perfectly happy life"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781501167775
9781508256762
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf0871c14-6694-a716-206a-4a255963908b
Grouping Titlelying in wait
Grouping Authorliz nugent
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-26 03:50:51AM
Last Indexed2022-06-26 04:15:26AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Nugent, Liz
author_display
Nugent, Liz
available_at_aurora
Central
Iliff Square
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_aurora
Central
Iliff Square
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
display_description
"From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an "unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page" (The Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it. On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life--wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax. For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a "seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre" (Sunday Mirror)"-- "Psychological thriller about a woman whose son discovers a secret that threatens her perfectly happy life"--
format_aurora
Book
eAudiobook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
f0871c14-6694-a716-206a-4a255963908b
isbn
9781501167775
9781508256762
itype_aurora
Book
last_indexed
2022-06-26T10:15:26.748Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
MF Nugent, L.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Central
Iliff Square
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn
9781501167775
publishDate
2018
publisher
Scout Press
Simon & Schuster Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Families -- Ireland -- Fiction
Family secrets -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
title_display
Lying in wait
title_full
Lying in Wait A Novel
Lying in wait / Liz Nugent
title_short
Lying in wait
topic_facet
Families
Family secrets
Fiction
Literature
Murder
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:ef7da1be-0797-4ec3-b233-9b942d4d9334-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b18511776.i24203415Mission ViejoMF Nugent, L.1falsefalseAvailableJun 25, 2021mvlfi
ils:.b18511776.i24203427CentralMF Nugent, L.1falsefalseAvailableOct 31, 2018cenfi
ils:.b18511776.i24203403Iliff SquareMF Nugent, L.1falsefalseAvailableApr 06, 2019ilffi
ils:.b18511776.i24203397Tallyn's ReachMF Nugent, L.1falsefalseAvailableApr 16, 2019tlrfi

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:ef7da1be-0797-4ec3-b233-9b942d4d9334eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2018
ils:.b18511776BookBooksFirst Scout Press hardcover editionEnglishScout Press2018312 pages ; 24 cm.

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:ef7da1be-0797-4ec3-b233-9b942d4d9334-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18511776.i24203415On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18511776.i24203427On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18511776.i24203403On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18511776.i24203397On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11