The English teacher

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"For readers of John Le Carre and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army. After attending her father's funeral, former Mossad agent Rachel Goldschmitt empties her bank account and disappears. But when she makes a cryptic phone call to her former handler, Ehud, the Mossad sends him to track her down. Finding no leads, he must retrace her career as a spy to figure out why she abandoned Mossad before she can do any damage to Israel. But he soon discovers that after living under cover for so long, an agent's assumed identity and her real one can blur, catching loyalty, love, and truth between them. In the midst of a high-risk, high-stakes investigation, Ehud begins to question whether he ever knew his agent at all. In The English Teacher, Yiftach R. Atir drew on his own experience in intelligence to weave a psychologically nuanced thriller that explores the pressures of living under an assumed identity for months at a time".--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780143129189
9780143129196
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe08f2e78-e1cc-d46b-dc48-e8f111af250b
Grouping Titleenglish teacher
Grouping Authoryiftach reicher atir
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-01-28 03:40:38AM
Last Indexed2023-01-28 04:09:41AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Simpson, Philip, 1952-
author
Reicher Atir, Yiftach
author2-role
Simpson, Philip,1952-translator
author_display
Reicher Atir, Yiftach
available_at_aurora
Hoffman
Mission Viejo
detailed_location_aurora
Hoffman Heights Fiction
Mission Viejo Fiction
display_description
"For readers of John Le Carre and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army. After attending her father's funeral, former Mossad agent Rachel Goldschmitt empties her bank account and disappears. But when she makes a cryptic phone call to her former handler, Ehud, the Mossad sends him to track her down. Finding no leads, he must retrace her career as a spy to figure out why she abandoned Mossad before she can do any damage to Israel. But he soon discovers that after living under cover for so long, an agent's assumed identity and her real one can blur, catching loyalty, love, and truth between them. In the midst of a high-risk, high-stakes investigation, Ehud begins to question whether he ever knew his agent at all. In The English Teacher, Yiftach R. Atir drew on his own experience in intelligence to weave a psychologically nuanced thriller that explores the pressures of living under an assumed identity for months at a time".--
format_aurora
Book
eBook
format_category_aurora
Books
eBook
id
e08f2e78-e1cc-d46b-dc48-e8f111af250b
isbn
9780143129189
9780143129196
itype_aurora
Book
last_indexed
2023-01-28T11:09:41.093Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
MF Reicher Atir, Y.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Hoffman
Mission Viejo
primary_isbn
9780143129189
publishDate
2016
publisher
Penguin Books
Penguin Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Intelligence officers -- Israel -- Fiction
Israel. -- Mosad le-modiʻin e-tafidim meyuadim -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Women spies -- Israel -- Fiction
title_display
The English teacher
title_full
The English Teacher A Novel
The English teacher / Yiftach Reicher Atir ; translated from the Hebrew by Philip Simpson
title_short
The English teacher
topic_facet
Fiction
Intelligence officers
Mystery
Thriller
Women spies

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:5e75015a-3184-4662-a992-382e0b09464d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b18185010.i23526774Mission Viejo FictionMF Reicher Atir, Y.1falsefalseAvailableOct 08, 2020mvlfi
ils:.b18185010.i23526786Hoffman Heights FictionMF Reicher Atir, Y.1falsefalseAvailableSep 02, 2019hoffi

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:5e75015a-3184-4662-a992-382e0b09464deBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2016
ils:.b18185010BookBooksEnglishPenguin Books[2016]viii, 260 pages ; 21 cm.

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5e75015a-3184-4662-a992-382e0b09464d-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18185010.i23526774On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18185010.i23526786On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11