To dwell in darkness: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is" -- from publisher's web site.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062271600
9780062298577
9780062308795
9780062271624
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd963b325-ce41-d0e5-d56f-1ab8869fbb36
Grouping Titleto dwell in darkness
Grouping Authordeborah crombie
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-12-06 03:40:40AM
Last Indexed2022-12-06 04:05:40AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Doyle, Gerard
author
Crombie, Deborah
author2-role
Doyle, Gerard
hoopla digital
author_display
Crombie, Deborah
available_at_aurora
Central
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_aurora
Central
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
display_description
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is" -- from publisher's web site.
format_aurora
Book
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
d963b325-ce41-d0e5-d56f-1ab8869fbb36
isbn
9780062271600
9780062271624
9780062298577
9780062308795
itype_aurora
Book
last_indexed
2022-12-06T11:05:40.005Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
Large Print MF Crombie, D.
MF Crombie, D.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Central
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn
9780062271600
publishDate
2014
publisher
HarperAudio
HarperCollins
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperLuxe, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
William Morrow
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James
series_with_volume
Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James|
subject_facet
Bombings -- Fiction
Electronic books
James, Gemma (Fictitious character : Crombie) -- Fiction
Kincaid, Duncan (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Large type books
London (England) -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Police -- England -- London -- Fiction
title_display
To dwell in darkness : a novel
title_full
To Dwell in Darkness
To dwell in darkness / Deborah Crombie
To dwell in darkness : a novel / Deborah Crombie
To dwell in darkness : a novel [electronic resource] / Deborah Crombie
title_short
To dwell in darkness
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Bombings
Electronic books
Fiction
Investigation
James, Gemma (Fictitious character : Crombie)
Kincaid, Duncan (Fictitious character)
Large type books
Murder
Mystery
Police

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT15395886Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12517867?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:d345870d-8d0f-41ff-a36d-7108bd91fd66-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b17118499.i22697597Tallyn's ReachMF Crombie, D.1falsefalseAvailableNov 19, 2018tlrfi
ils:.b17118499.i22697561Mission ViejoMF Crombie, D.1falsefalseAvailableNov 01, 2022mvlfi
ils:.b17118499.i22697573CentralMF Crombie, D.1falsefalseAvailableOct 13, 2022cenfi
ils:.b17223556.i23883236CentralLarge Print MF Crombie, D.1falsefalseAvailableJul 19, 2022cenlp
hoopla:MWT11586702Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11586702?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT15395886eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers20141 online resource
overdrive:d345870d-8d0f-41ff-a36d-7108bd91fd66eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2014
ils:.b17118499BookBooksFirst editionEnglishWilliam Morrow2014324 pages : map on lining papers ; 24 cm.
ils:.b17223556Large PrintBooksFirst HarperLuxe editionEnglishHarperLuxe, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers[2014]vi, 456 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
hoopla:MWT11586702eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarperAudio20141 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 31 min.)) : digital.

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT15395886Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:d345870d-8d0f-41ff-a36d-7108bd91fd66-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b17118499.i22697597On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b17118499.i22697561On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b17118499.i22697573On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b17223556.i23883236On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
hoopla:MWT11586702Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse