To dwell in darkness: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is" -- from publisher's web site.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780062271600
9780062298577
9780062308795
9780062271624
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd963b325-ce41-d0e5-d56f-1ab8869fbb36
Grouping Titleto dwell in darkness
Grouping Authordeborah crombie
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 22:00:01PM
Last Indexed2020-10-27 05:04:19AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062271600

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Doyle, Gerard.
authorCrombie, Deborah,
author2-roleDoyle, Gerard.
hoopla digital.
author_displayCrombie, Deborah
available_at_auroraCentral
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_auroraCentral
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
display_description"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is" -- from publisher's web site.
format_auroraBook
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_auroraAudio Books
Books
eBook
idd963b325-ce41-d0e5-d56f-1ab8869fbb36
isbn9780062271600
9780062271624
9780062298577
9780062308795
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:d345870d-8d0f-41ff-a36d-7108bd91fd66-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b17118499.i22697597Tallyn's ReachMF Crombie, D.1falsefalseAvailableNov 19, 2018tlrfi
ils:.b17118499.i22697561Mission ViejoMF Crombie, D.1falsefalseAvailableOct 19, 2020mvlfi
ils:.b17118499.i22697573CentralMF Crombie, D.1falsefalseAvailableAug 19, 2019cenfi
ils:.b17223556.i23883236CentralLarge Print MF Crombie, D.1falsefalseAvailableApr 28, 2019cenlp
hoopla:MWT11586702Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11586702?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_auroraBook
last_indexed2020-10-27T11:04:19.183Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraLarge Print MF Crombie, D.
MF Crombie, D.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraCentral
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn9780062271600
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:d345870d-8d0f-41ff-a36d-7108bd91fd66eBookeBookEnglishWilliam Morrow2014
ils:.b17118499BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishWilliam Morrow, 2014.324 pages : map on lining papers ; 24 cm.
ils:.b17223556Large PrintBooksFirst HarperLuxe edition.EnglishHarperLuxe, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2014]vi, 456 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
hoopla:MWT11586702eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperAudio, 2014.1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 32 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:d345870d-8d0f-41ff-a36d-7108bd91fd66-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b17118499.i22697597On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b17118499.i22697561On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b17118499.i22697573On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b17223556.i23883236On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
hoopla:MWT11586702Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesDuncan Kincaid and Gemma James mysteries
series_with_volumeDuncan Kincaid and Gemma James mysteries|16
subject_facetBombings -- Fiction
James, Gemma (Fictitious character : Crombie) -- Fiction
Kincaid, Duncan (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Large type books
London (England) -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Police -- England -- London -- Fiction
title_displayTo dwell in darkness : a novel
title_fullTo Dwell in Darkness
To dwell in darkness / Deborah Crombie
To dwell in darkness : a novel / Deborah Crombie
To dwell in darkness : a novel [electronic resource] / Deborah Crombie
title_shortTo dwell in darkness
title_suba novel
topic_facetBombings
Fiction
Investigation
James, Gemma (Fictitious character : Crombie)
Kincaid, Duncan (Fictitious character)
Large type books
Murder
Mystery
Police