Black Rabbit Hall

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read."—Bookpage A secret history. A long-ago summer. A house with an untold story. Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family's Cornish country house, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect, timeless. Not much ever happens. Until, one terrible day, it does.More than three decades later, Lorna is determined to be married within the grand, ivy-covered walls of Pencraw Hall, known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals. But as she's drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds, she soon finds herself ensnared within the house's labyrinthine history, overcome with a need for answers about her own past and that of the once-golden family whose memory still haunts the estate.Eve Chase's debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the hearts of two women separated by decades but inescapably linked by the dark and tangled secrets of Black Rabbit Hall.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780399174124
9780698191457
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc7c391c2-902b-2fd7-c827-469715f84dae
Grouping Titleblack rabbit hall
Grouping Authoreve chase
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-27 03:52:03AM
Last Indexed2020-11-27 05:04:06AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780399174124

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorEve Chase
author_displayChase, Eve
available_at_auroraCentral
detailed_location_auroraCentral
display_description"For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read."—Bookpage

A secret history. A long-ago summer. A house with an untold story.

Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family's Cornish country house, where no two clocks read the same. Summers there are perfect, timeless. Not much ever happens. Until, one terrible day, it does.
More than three decades later, Lorna is determined to be married within the grand, ivy-covered walls of Pencraw Hall, known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals. But as she's drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds, she soon finds herself ensnared within the house's labyrinthine history, overcome with a need for answers about her own past and that of the once-golden family whose memory still haunts the estate.
Eve Chase's debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the hearts of two women separated by decades but inescapably linked by the dark and tangled secrets of Black Rabbit Hall.
format_auroraBook
eBook
format_category_auroraBooks
eBook
idc7c391c2-902b-2fd7-c827-469715f84dae
isbn9780399174124
9780698191457
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b17837625.i23231579CentralChase, E.1falsefalseAvailableMar 10, 2018cenfi
overdrive:fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cc-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_auroraBook
last_indexed2020-11-27T12:04:06.7Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraChase, E.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraCentral
primary_isbn9780399174124
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b17837625BookBooksEnglishG.P. Putnam's Sons, [2016]371 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cceBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b17837625.i23231579On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
overdrive:fab6c6c1-ebcf-42f8-89b0-f0c265b9a0cc-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetFamily secrets -- Fiction
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_displayBlack Rabbit Hall
title_fullBlack Rabbit Hall
Black Rabbit Hall / Eve Chase
title_shortBlack Rabbit Hall
topic_facetFamily secrets
Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships