Austenland: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.6 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
830L
Description
For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a "gloriously satisfying" (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love-Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined. Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies-and the two men who've played into them-behind?In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781596912854
9781427201423
9781596919952
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.6, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbd53471c-9abd-be6c-711e-26a5c75ee174
Grouping Titleaustenland
Grouping Authorshannon hale
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-27 22:00:01PM
Last Indexed2020-11-27 05:03:46AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781596912854

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value8
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.6
auth_author2Kellgren, Katherine.
authorShannon Hale
author2-roleKellgren, Katherine.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayHale, Shannon
available_at_auroraCentral
detailed_location_auroraCentral
Tallyn's Reach
display_descriptionFor readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a "gloriously satisfying" (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.

Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love-Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined.
Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies-and the two men who've played into them-behind?
In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us.
format_auroraBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_auroraAudio Books
Books
eBook
idbd53471c-9abd-be6c-711e-26a5c75ee174
isbn9781427201423
9781596912854
9781596919952
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11801324Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11801324?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b15768004.i22358900CentralHale, S.1falsefalseAvailableJun 12, 2019cenfi
ils:.b15768004.i20458319Tallyn's ReachHale, S.1falsefalseDue Nov 30, 2020Aug 05, 2019tlrfi
itype_auroraBook
last_indexed2020-11-27T12:03:46.766Z
lexile_score830
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraHale, S.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraCentral
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn9781596912854
publishDate2007
2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
hoopla:MWT11801324eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, 2007.1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 23 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078ceBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2010
ils:.b15768004BookBooks1st U.S. ed.EnglishBloomsbury :2007.197 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11801324Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15768004.i22358900On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b15768004.i20458319Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
seriesAustenland novels
series_with_volumeAustenland novels|1
subject_facetAusten, Jane, -- 1775-1817 -- Influence -- Fiction
Chick lit
Love stories
Single women -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
Vacations -- England -- Fiction
title_displayAustenland : a novel
title_fullAustenland : a novel / Shannon Hale
Austenland A Novel
Austenland [electronic resource] / Shannon Hale
title_shortAustenland
title_suba novel
topic_facetAusten, Jane
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Influence
Romance
Single women
Vacations