Austenland: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.6 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
830L
Description
For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a "gloriously satisfying" (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.

Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love-Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined.
Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies-and the two men who've played into them-behind?
In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781596912854
9781427201423
9781596919952
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.6, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbd53471c-9abd-be6c-711e-26a5c75ee174
Grouping Titleaustenland
Grouping Authorshannon hale
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-07 03:40:53AM
Last Indexed2022-10-07 04:03:50AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
8
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5.6
auth_author2
Kellgren, Katherine
author
Hale, Shannon
author2-role
Kellgren, Katherine.|Narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Hale, Shannon
available_at_aurora
Central
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_aurora
Central
Tallyn's Reach
display_description
For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a "gloriously satisfying" (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.

Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love-Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined.
Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies-and the two men who've played into them-behind?
In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us.
format_aurora
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
bd53471c-9abd-be6c-711e-26a5c75ee174
isbn
9781427201423
9781596912854
9781596919952
itype_aurora
Book
last_indexed
2022-10-07T10:03:50.718Z
lexile_score
830
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
Hale, S.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Central
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn
9781596912854
publishDate
2007
2010
publisher
Bloomsbury :
Bloomsbury Publishing
Distributed to the trade by Holtzbrinck Publishers
Macmillan Audio
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Austenland novels
series_with_volume
Austenland novels|1
subject_facet
Austen, Jane, -- 1775-1817 -- Influence -- Fiction
Chick lit
Love stories
Single women -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction
Vacations -- England -- Fiction
title_display
Austenland : a novel
title_full
Austenland : a novel / Shannon Hale
Austenland A Novel
Austenland [electronic resource] / Shannon Hale
title_short
Austenland
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Austen, Jane
Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Influence
Romance
Single women
Vacations

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT11801324Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11801324?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b15768004.i20458319Tallyn's ReachHale, S.1falsefalseAvailableJul 28, 2021tlrfi
ils:.b15768004.i22358900CentralHale, S.1falsefalseAvailableFeb 25, 2021cenfi

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT11801324eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishMacmillan Audio20071 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 23 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078ceBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2010
ils:.b15768004BookBooks1st U.S. edEnglishDistributed to the trade by Holtzbrinck Publishers2007197 p. ; 22 cm.

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11801324Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b15768004.i20458319On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b15768004.i22358900On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11