The Trouble with Honor

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Fans of Julie Garwood and Lisa Kleypas won't want to miss the first book in this sizzling series by New York Times bestselling author Julia London! Read the gripping historical romance that reviewers are calling "brilliantly executed and boldly sensual."

Desperate times call for daring measures as Honor Cabot, the eldest stepdaughter of the wealthy Earl of Beckington, awaits her family's ruin. Upon the earl's death she and her sisters stand to lose the luxury of their grand home—and their place on the pedestal of society—to their stepbrother and his social-climbing fiancée. Forced to act quickly, Honor makes a devil's bargain with the only rogue in London who can seduce her stepbrother's fiancée out of the Cabots' lives for good.

An illegitimate son of a duke, George Easton was born of scandal and grows his fortune through dangerous risks. But now he and Honor are dabbling in a perilous dance of seduction that puts her reputation and his jaded heart on the line. And as unexpected desire threatens to change the rules of their secret game, the stakes may become too high even for a notorious gambler and a determined, free-spirited debutante to handle.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781410468260
9781460327098
9781490633688
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb8f7ac15-9e02-98b3-ce61-37e2da673988
Grouping Titletrouble with honor
Grouping Authorjulia london
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-20 04:04:07AM
Last Indexed2020-09-20 05:10:54AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Landor, Rosalyn.
authorJulia London
author2-roleLandor, Rosalyn.|Narrator
Recorded Books, LLC.
author_displayLondon, Julia
available_at_auroraCentral
detailed_location_auroraCentral
display_description

Fans of Julie Garwood and Lisa Kleypas won't want to miss the first book in this sizzling series by New York Times bestselling author Julia London! Read the gripping historical romance that reviewers are calling "brilliantly executed and boldly sensual."

Desperate times call for daring measures as Honor Cabot, the eldest stepdaughter of the wealthy Earl of Beckington, awaits her family's ruin. Upon the earl's death she and her sisters stand to lose the luxury of their grand home—and their place on the pedestal of society—to their stepbrother and his social-climbing fiancée. Forced to act quickly, Honor makes a devil's bargain with the only rogue in London who can seduce her stepbrother's fiancée out of the Cabots' lives for good.

An illegitimate son of a duke, George Easton was born of scandal and grows his fortune through dangerous risks. But now he and Honor are dabbling in a perilous dance of seduction that puts her reputation and his jaded heart on the line. And as unexpected desire threatens to change the rules of their secret game, the stakes may become too high even for a notorious gambler and a determined, free-spirited debutante to handle.

format_auroraBook on CD
Large Print
eBook
format_category_auroraAudio Books
Books
eBook
idb8f7ac15-9e02-98b3-ce61-37e2da673988
isbn9781410468260
9781460327098
9781490633688
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b17165520.i22586453CentralLarge Print London, J.1falsefalseAvailableJun 19, 2015cenlp
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b17518635.i22799515CentralCOMPACT DISC London, J.1falsefalseAvailableDec 07, 2019cenav
itype_auroraAudiobook CD
Book
last_indexed2020-09-20T11:10:54.227Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraCOMPACT DISC London, J.
Large Print London, J.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraCentral
primary_isbn9781410468260
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b17165520Large PrintBooksLarge print edition.EnglishThorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2014.495 pages ; 23 cm.
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1eBookeBookEnglishHQN Books2014
ils:.b17518635Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, [2014]9 audio discs (10 hr., 15 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b17165520.i22586453On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b17518635.i22799515On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
seriesRomantic sounds audio
The Cabot Sisters
series_with_volumeCabot sisters|1
Romantic sounds audio|
subject_facetAudiobooks
Audiobooks -- Compact discs
DIGITAL COMPACT DISC
Historical fiction
Inheritance and succession -- Fiction
Large type books
London (England) -- Fiction
Love stories
title_displayThe Trouble with Honor
title_fullThe Trouble with Honor
The trouble with Honor / Julia London
The trouble with Honor / Julia London
title_shortThe Trouble with Honor
topic_facetAudiobooks
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Historical fiction
Inheritance and succession
Large type books
Love stories
Romance