The Trouble with Honor

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Cabot Sisters volume 1.
Series:
Cabot Sisters volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Fans of Julie Garwood and Lisa Kleypas won't want to miss the first book in this sizzling series by New York Times bestselling author Julia London! Read the gripping historical romance that reviewers are calling "brilliantly executed and boldly sensual."

Desperate times call for daring measures as Honor Cabot, the eldest stepdaughter of the wealthy Earl of Beckington, awaits her family's ruin. Upon the earl's death she and her sisters stand to lose the luxury of their grand home—and their place on the pedestal of society—to their stepbrother and his social-climbing fiancée. Forced to act quickly, Honor makes a devil's bargain with the only rogue in London who can seduce her stepbrother's fiancée out of the Cabots' lives for good.

An illegitimate son of a duke, George Easton was born of scandal and grows his fortune through dangerous risks. But now he and Honor are dabbling in a perilous dance of seduction that puts her reputation and his jaded heart on the line. And as unexpected desire threatens to change the rules of their secret game, the stakes may become too high even for a notorious gambler and a determined, free-spirited debutante to handle.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781410468260
9781460327098
9781490633688
9781490633695
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb8f7ac15-9e02-98b3-ce61-37e2da673988
Grouping Titletrouble with honor
Grouping Authorjulia london
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-26 03:50:51AM
Last Indexed2022-06-26 04:15:15AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Landor, Rosalyn
author
London, Julia
author2-role
Landor, Rosalyn
Landor, Rosalyn.|Narrator
Recorded Books, LLC
hoopla digital
author_display
London, Julia
available_at_aurora
Central
detailed_location_aurora
Central
display_description

Fans of Julie Garwood and Lisa Kleypas won't want to miss the first book in this sizzling series by New York Times bestselling author Julia London! Read the gripping historical romance that reviewers are calling "brilliantly executed and boldly sensual."

Desperate times call for daring measures as Honor Cabot, the eldest stepdaughter of the wealthy Earl of Beckington, awaits her family's ruin. Upon the earl's death she and her sisters stand to lose the luxury of their grand home—and their place on the pedestal of society—to their stepbrother and his social-climbing fiancée. Forced to act quickly, Honor makes a devil's bargain with the only rogue in London who can seduce her stepbrother's fiancée out of the Cabots' lives for good.

An illegitimate son of a duke, George Easton was born of scandal and grows his fortune through dangerous risks. But now he and Honor are dabbling in a perilous dance of seduction that puts her reputation and his jaded heart on the line. And as unexpected desire threatens to change the rules of their secret game, the stakes may become too high even for a notorious gambler and a determined, free-spirited debutante to handle.

format_aurora
Book on CD
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
b8f7ac15-9e02-98b3-ce61-37e2da673988
isbn
9781410468260
9781460327098
9781490633688
9781490633695
itype_aurora
Audiobook CD
Book
last_indexed
2022-06-26T10:15:15.525Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
COMPACT DISC London, J.
Large Print London, J.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Central
primary_isbn
9781410468260
publishDate
2014
publisher
HQN Books
Recorded Books
Recorded Books, Inc
Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Cabot Sisters
series_with_volume
Cabot Sisters|1
subject_facet
Audiobooks
Audiobooks -- Compact discs
DIGITAL COMPACT DISC
Historical fiction
Inheritance and succession -- Fiction
Large type books
London (England) -- Fiction
Love stories
title_display
The Trouble with Honor
title_full
The Trouble with Honor
The trouble with Honor / Julia London
The trouble with Honor / Julia London
The trouble with Honor [electronic resource] / Julia London
title_short
The Trouble with Honor
topic_facet
Audiobooks
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Historical fiction
Inheritance and succession
Large type books
Love stories
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b17165520.i22586453CentralLarge Print London, J.1falsefalseAvailableDec 07, 2021cenlp
hoopla:MWT13535568Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13535568?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b17518635.i22799515CentralCOMPACT DISC London, J.1falsefalseAvailableDec 07, 2019cenav

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b17165520Large PrintBooksLarge print editionEnglishThorndike Press, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning2014495 pages ; 23 cm.
hoopla:MWT13535568eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books, Inc20141 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 20 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1eBookeBookEnglishHQN Books2014
ils:.b17518635Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books[2014]9 audio discs (10 hr., 15 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b17165520.i22586453On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
hoopla:MWT13535568Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b17518635.i22799515On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11