The Wildling sisters

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor. Sisters. Survivors. When fifteen-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself inexplicably drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever. Fifty years later, Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband's previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor. Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart"--
"An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780399174131
9780735207707
9780698191471
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8007dec1-c562-f1be-9df5-cf7b8b8742e0
Grouping Titlewildling sisters
Grouping Authoreve chase
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-12-06 03:40:40AM
Last Indexed2022-12-06 04:05:40AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Corbett, Clare (Narrator)
Fox, Emilia, 1974-
author
Chase, Eve
author2-role
Corbett, Clare(Narrator),narrator
Fox, Emilia,1974-narrator
author_display
Chase, Eve
available_at_aurora
Martin Luther King Jr.
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_aurora
MLK
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
display_description
"An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor. Sisters. Survivors. When fifteen-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself inexplicably drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever. Fifty years later, Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband's previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor. Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart"-- "An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor"--
format_aurora
Book
Book on CD
eBook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
8007dec1-c562-f1be-9df5-cf7b8b8742e0
isbn
9780399174131
9780698191471
9780735207707
itype_aurora
Audiobook CD
Book
last_indexed
2022-12-06T11:05:40.005Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
COMPACT DISC Chase, E.
Chase, E.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Martin Luther King Jr.
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn
9780399174131
publishDate
2017
publisher
G.P. Putnam's Sons
Penguin Publishing Group
Penguin Random House
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Audiobooks
DIGITAL COMPACT DISC
Domestic fiction
England -- Fiction
First loves -- Fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
title_display
The Wildling sisters
title_full
The Wildling Sisters
The Wildling sisters / Eve Chase
The Wildling sisters : a novel / Eve Chase
title_short
The Wildling sisters
topic_facet
Audiobooks
Domestic fiction
Fiction
First loves
Literature
Sisters
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b18459250.i23997825MLKCOMPACT DISC Chase, E.1falsefalseAvailableAug 17, 2021mlkav
ils:.b18459250.i23997837Tallyn's ReachCOMPACT DISC Chase, E.1falsefalseAvailableDec 23, 2019tlrav
overdrive:acd66cbd-3c8e-4f63-a6a8-9ea1d8433fb3-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b18365322.i23857869Mission ViejoChase, E.1falsefalseAvailableJan 28, 2022mvlfi
ils:.b18365322.i23857857Mission ViejoChase, E.1falsefalseAvailableFeb 20, 2021mvlfi

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b18459250Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishPenguin Random House[2017]9 audio discs (10 hr., 30 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:acd66cbd-3c8e-4f63-a6a8-9ea1d8433fb3eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2017
ils:.b18365322BookBooksEnglishG.P. Putnam's Sons[2017]320 pages ; 24 cm.

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b18459250.i23997825On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18459250.i23997837On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
overdrive:acd66cbd-3c8e-4f63-a6a8-9ea1d8433fb3-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18365322.i23857869On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18365322.i23857857On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11