The Wildling sisters: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor. Sisters. Survivors. When fifteen-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself inexplicably drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever. Fifty years later, Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband's previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor. Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart"--
"An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780399174131
9780735207707
9780698191471
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8007dec1-c562-f1be-9df5-cf7b8b8742e0
Grouping Titlewildling sisters
Grouping Authoreve chase
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-16 03:52:12AM
Last Indexed2021-01-16 04:10:15AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Corbett, Clare (Narrator),
Fox, Emilia, 1974-
authorEve Chase
author2-roleCorbett, Clare(Narrator),narrator.
Fox, Emilia,1974-narrator.
author_displayChase, Eve
available_at_auroraCentral
Hoffman
Martin Luther King Jr.
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_auroraCentral
Hoffman Heights
MLK
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
display_description"An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor. Sisters. Survivors. When fifteen-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself inexplicably drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever. Fifty years later, Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband's previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor. Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart"-- "An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor"--
format_auroraBook
Book on CD
eBook
format_category_auroraAudio Books
Books
eBook
id8007dec1-c562-f1be-9df5-cf7b8b8742e0
isbn9780399174131
9780698191471
9780735207707
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b18459250.i23997837Tallyn's ReachCOMPACT DISC Chase, E.1falsefalseAvailableDec 23, 2019tlrav
ils:.b18459250.i23997825MLKCOMPACT DISC Chase, E.1falsefalseAvailableJan 21, 2020mlkav
overdrive:acd66cbd-3c8e-4f63-a6a8-9ea1d8433fb3-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b18365322.i23857857Mission ViejoChase, E.1falsefalseDue Jan 25, 2021Oct 30, 2018mvlfi
ils:.b18365322.i23857870CentralChase, E.1falsefalseAvailableSep 16, 2018cenfi
ils:.b18365322.i23857869Hoffman HeightsChase, E.1falsefalseAvailableApr 20, 2018hoffi
itype_auroraAudiobook CD
Book
last_indexed2021-01-16T11:10:15.139Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraCOMPACT DISC Chase, E.
Chase, E.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraCentral
Hoffman
Martin Luther King Jr.
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn9780399174131
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b18459250Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishPenguin Random House, [2017]9 audio discs (10 hr., 30 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:acd66cbd-3c8e-4f63-a6a8-9ea1d8433fb3eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2017
ils:.b18365322BookBooksEnglishG.P. Putnam's Sons, [2017]320 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b18459250.i23997837On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18459250.i23997825On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
overdrive:acd66cbd-3c8e-4f63-a6a8-9ea1d8433fb3-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18365322.i23857857Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18365322.i23857870On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18365322.i23857869On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
subject_facetAudiobooks
DIGITAL COMPACT DISC
Domestic fiction
England -- Fiction
First loves -- Fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
title_displayThe Wildling sisters
title_fullThe Wildling Sisters
The Wildling sisters / Eve Chase
The Wildling sisters : a novel / Eve Chase
title_shortThe Wildling sisters
title_suba novel
topic_facetAudiobooks
Domestic fiction
Fiction
First loves
Literature
Sisters
Suspense
Thriller