Murder for Christmas

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The first book in a classic Golden Age mystery series perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine arrives at the country retreat of one Benedict Grame on Christmas Eve, he discovers that the revelries are in full swing in the sleepy village of Sherbroome—but so too are tensions amongst the assortment of guests.

When midnight strikes, the partygoers discover that presents aren't the only things nestled under the tree...there's a dead body too. A dead body that bears a striking resemblance to Father Christmas. With the snow falling and suspicions flying, it's up to Mordecai to sniff out the culprit—and prevent anyone else from getting murder for Christmas.

Murder for Christmas is a festive mystery for the holiday season: mulled wine, mince pies... and murder.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781492651710
9781501959998
9781501960055
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID79b5c008-b78b-4b41-8a0f-14383df710ae
Grouping Titlemurder for christmas
Grouping Authorfrancis duncan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-19 03:51:47AM
Last Indexed2020-09-19 04:56:26AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Curless, John.
authorDuncan, Francis.
author2-roleCurless, John.|Narrator
Recorded Books, Inc.
hoopla digital.
author_displayFrancis Duncan
available_at_auroraCentral
detailed_location_auroraCentral
display_description

The first book in a classic Golden Age mystery series perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine arrives at the country retreat of one Benedict Grame on Christmas Eve, he discovers that the revelries are in full swing in the sleepy village of Sherbroome—but so too are tensions amongst the assortment of guests.

When midnight strikes, the partygoers discover that presents aren't the only things nestled under the tree...there's a dead body too. A dead body that bears a striking resemblance to Father Christmas. With the snow falling and suspicions flying, it's up to Mordecai to sniff out the culprit—and prevent anyone else from getting murder for Christmas.

Murder for Christmas is a festive mystery for the holiday season: mulled wine, mince pies... and murder.

format_auroraBook on CD
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_auroraAudio Books
eBook
id79b5c008-b78b-4b41-8a0f-14383df710ae
isbn9781492651710
9781501959998
9781501960055
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b18456546.i23991276CentralCOMPACT DISC MF Duncan, F.1falsefalseAvailableJan 16, 2020cenav
hoopla:MWT11944165Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11944165Available Online
overdrive:00be7869-e283-4c44-8ab4-effc0d1dec77-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
rbdigitalbooks:rbdZ13261rbdZ13261RBdigital AudiobooksOnline RBdigital AudiobookseAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigital Audiobookshttps://auroraco.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781501960055Available OnlineRBdigital Audiobooks
overdrive:42adf883-c3a0-4cb4-9445-5f34fa48bc00-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books999999falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_auroraAudiobook CD
last_indexed2020-09-19T10:56:26.081Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraCOMPACT DISC MF Duncan, F.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraCentral
primary_isbn9781492651710
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b18456546Book on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, p2017.8 sound discs (9 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
hoopla:MWT11944165eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc, 2017.1 online resource
overdrive:00be7869-e283-4c44-8ab4-effc0d1dec77eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2017
rbdigitalbooks:rbdZ13261eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books ;2017, p2017.1 online resource (9 hr.)
overdrive:42adf883-c3a0-4cb4-9445-5f34fa48bc00eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Books, Inc.2017
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b18456546.i23991276On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
hoopla:MWT11944165Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:00be7869-e283-4c44-8ab4-effc0d1dec77-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:42adf883-c3a0-4cb4-9445-5f34fa48bc00-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesMordecai Tremaine Mystery
RB mystery
series_with_volumeMordecai Tremaine Mystery|
RB mystery|
subject_facetAudiobooks
Christmas stories
Country life -- England -- Fiction
DIGITAL COMPACT DISC
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Tremaine, Mordecai -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
title_displayMurder for Christmas
title_fullMurder for Christmas
Murder for Christmas / Francis Duncan
Murder for Christmas [electronic resource] / Francis Duncan
Murder for Christmas [electronic resource] Duncan, Francis.
title_shortMurder for Christmas
topic_facetClassic Literature
Country life
Electronic books
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Tremaine, Mordecai