Sirens: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane A detective goes undercover in Manchester...The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781524762872
9781524762896
9780525587927
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7765480f-225d-7f76-b1e6-e1106b09bcd1
Grouping Titlesirens
Grouping Authorjoseph knox
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-18 03:52:09AM
Last Indexed2021-01-18 04:09:45AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781524762872

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorKnox, Joseph,
author_displayKnox, Joseph
available_at_auroraCentral
Hoffman
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_auroraCentral
Hoffman Heights
Tallyn's Reach
display_description"The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane A detective goes undercover in Manchester...The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?"--
format_auroraBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_auroraAudio Books
Books
eBook
id7765480f-225d-7f76-b1e6-e1106b09bcd1
isbn9780525587927
9781524762872
9781524762896
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1ff54503-566e-4e58-9ab2-2aeff29ae391-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:018da747-9f05-4d06-8bed-76f3522f3b63-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b18463290.i24080627Hoffman HeightsMF Knox, J.1falsefalseAvailablehoffi
ils:.b18463290.i24080615Tallyn's ReachMF Knox, J.1falsefalseAvailableSep 20, 2018tlrfi
ils:.b18463290.i24080603CentralMF Knox, J.1falsefalseAvailableFeb 11, 2019cenfi
itype_auroraBook
last_indexed2021-01-18T11:09:45.217Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraMF Knox, J.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraCentral
Hoffman
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn9781524762872
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:1ff54503-566e-4e58-9ab2-2aeff29ae391eBookeBookEnglishCrown2018
overdrive:018da747-9f05-4d06-8bed-76f3522f3b63eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2018
ils:.b18463290BookBooksFirst American edition.EnglishCrown, [2018]337 pages ; 25 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1ff54503-566e-4e58-9ab2-2aeff29ae391-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:018da747-9f05-4d06-8bed-76f3522f3b63-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18463290.i24080627On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18463290.i24080615On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18463290.i24080603On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
seriesAidan Waits thrillers
series_with_volumeAidan Waits thrillers|1
subject_facetDetectives -- England -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Organized crime -- Fiction
Undercover operations -- Fiction
title_displaySirens : a novel
title_fullSirens : a novel / Joseph Knox
Sirens A Novel
title_shortSirens
title_suba novel
topic_facetDetectives
Fiction
Mystery
Organized crime
Thriller
Undercover operations