Sirens: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane A detective goes undercover in Manchester...The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?"--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781524762872
9781524762896
9780525587927
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7765480f-225d-7f76-b1e6-e1106b09bcd1
Grouping Titlesirens
Grouping Authorjoseph knox
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-01-28 03:48:21AM
Last Indexed2023-01-28 04:09:41AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Knox, Joseph
author_display
Knox, Joseph
available_at_aurora
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_aurora
Mission Viejo Fiction
Tallyn's Reach Fiction
display_description
"The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane A detective goes undercover in Manchester...The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?"--
format_aurora
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
7765480f-225d-7f76-b1e6-e1106b09bcd1
isbn
9780525587927
9781524762872
9781524762896
itype_aurora
Book
last_indexed
2023-01-28T11:09:41.093Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
MF Knox, J.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn
9781524762872
publishDate
2018
publisher
Books on Tape
Crown
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Aidan Waits thrillers
series_with_volume
Aidan Waits thrillers|1
subject_facet
Detectives -- England -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Organized crime -- Fiction
Undercover operations -- Fiction
title_display
Sirens : a novel
title_full
Sirens : a novel / Joseph Knox
Sirens A Novel
title_short
Sirens
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Detectives
Fiction
Mystery
Organized crime
Thriller
Undercover operations

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:1ff54503-566e-4e58-9ab2-2aeff29ae391-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:018da747-9f05-4d06-8bed-76f3522f3b63-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b18463290.i24080615Tallyn's Reach FictionMF Knox, J.1falsefalseAvailableSep 19, 2018tlrfi
ils:.b18463290.i24080627Mission Viejo FictionMF Knox, J.1falsefalseAvailableDec 11, 2022mvlfi

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:1ff54503-566e-4e58-9ab2-2aeff29ae391eBookeBookEnglishCrown2018
overdrive:018da747-9f05-4d06-8bed-76f3522f3b63eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2018
ils:.b18463290BookBooksFirst American editionEnglishCrown[2018]337 pages ; 25 cm.

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1ff54503-566e-4e58-9ab2-2aeff29ae391-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:018da747-9f05-4d06-8bed-76f3522f3b63-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18463290.i24080615On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18463290.i24080627On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11