Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Now available: Nudge: The Final Edition

The original edition of the multimillion-copy New York Times bestseller by the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Charles Duhiggs The Power of Habit, James Clears Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahnemans Thinking, Fast and Slow

Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible “choice architecture” to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781436164290
9781596592544
9781663714930
9781101655092
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5dfa7149-b843-14bd-eff2-a7ed71aae9e4
Grouping Titlenudge improving decisions about health wealth and happiness
Grouping Authorrichard h thaler
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-01-28 03:40:38AM
Last Indexed2023-01-28 04:09:41AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Pratt, Sean
Sunstein, Cass R.
author
Thaler, Richard H.
author2-role
Pratt, Sean
Pratt, Sean.|Narrator
Sunstein, Cass R
hoopla digital
author_display
Thaler, Richard H.
available_at_aurora
Central
detailed_location_aurora
Central AV
display_description
Now available: Nudge: The Final Edition

The original edition of the multimillion-copy New York Times bestseller by the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Charles Duhiggs The Power of Habit, James Clears Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahnemans Thinking, Fast and Slow

Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible “choice architecture” to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.
format_aurora
Book on CD
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
eBook
id
5dfa7149-b843-14bd-eff2-a7ed71aae9e4
isbn
9781101655092
9781436164290
9781596592544
9781663714930
itype_aurora
Audiobook CD
last_indexed
2023-01-28T11:09:41.093Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Non Fiction
literary_form_full
Non Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
COMPACT DISC 330.019 Tha
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Central
primary_isbn
9781436164290
publishDate
2008
2009
2021
publisher
Ascent Audio
Gildan Audio
Penguin Publishing Group
Recorded Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Your coach in a box
series_with_volume
Your coach in a box|
subject_facet
Choice (Psychology) -- Economic aspects
Consumer behavior
DIGITAL COMPACT DISC
Decision making -- Psychological aspects
Economics -- Psychological aspects
title_display
Nudge Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
title_full
Nudge : improving decisions about health, wealth, and happiness / Richard H. Thaler, Cass R. Sunstein
Nudge : improving decisions about health, wealth, and happiness [electronic resource] / Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein
Nudge Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
title_short
Nudge
title_sub
Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
topic_facet
Business
Choice (Psychology)
Consumer behavior
Decision making
Economic aspects
Economics
Nonfiction
Psychological aspects
Self Help
Sociology

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT14207317Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14207317?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b16207853.i21058684Central AVCOMPACT DISC 330.019 Tha1falsefalseAvailableOct 14, 2022cenav
hoopla:MWT11979925Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11979925?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT14207317eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishAscent Audio20211 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 33 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2009
ils:.b16207853Book on CDAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Booksp20089 sound discs (10.5 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
hoopla:MWT11979925eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishGildan Audio20081 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 30 min.)) : digital.

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT14207317Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b16207853.i21058684On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
hoopla:MWT11979925Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse