The French girl

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again...Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780399586934
9780525530756
9780399586941
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID30c54fd3-c554-1928-6af8-041cad2d7248
Grouping Titlefrench girl
Grouping Authorlexie elliott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-30 03:51:59AM
Last Indexed2020-11-30 05:03:41AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorElliott, Lexie,
author_displayElliott, Lexie
available_at_auroraMission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_auroraMission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
display_description"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again...Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."--
format_auroraBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_auroraAudio Books
Books
eBook
id30c54fd3-c554-1928-6af8-041cad2d7248
isbn9780399586934
9780399586941
9780525530756
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:66c42265-b02f-479d-adbb-b7f8cee3350f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:3475610e-47eb-46d4-9aed-89eced98ec99-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b18463125.i24080949Tallyn's ReachMF Elliott, L.1falsefalseAvailableMar 26, 2020tlrfi
ils:.b18463125.i24080950Mission ViejoMF Elliott, L.1falsefalseAvailableOct 15, 2019mvlfi
itype_auroraBook
last_indexed2020-11-30T12:03:41.312Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_auroraMF Elliott, L.
owning_library_auroraAurora Public Library
owning_location_auroraMission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn9780399586934
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:66c42265-b02f-479d-adbb-b7f8cee3350feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2018
overdrive:3475610e-47eb-46d4-9aed-89eced98ec99eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2018
ils:.b18463125BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBerkley, 2018.viii, 294 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aurora
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:66c42265-b02f-479d-adbb-b7f8cee3350f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:3475610e-47eb-46d4-9aed-89eced98ec99-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18463125.i24080949On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18463125.i24080950On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
subject_facetFriendship -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Psychological fiction
title_displayThe French girl
title_fullThe French Girl
The French girl / Lexie Elliott
title_shortThe French girl
topic_facetFiction
Friendship
Investigation
Literature
Murder
Thriller