The French girl

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018
Language:
English
Description
"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again...Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."--
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780399586934
9780525530756
9780399586941
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID30c54fd3-c554-1928-6af8-041cad2d7248
Grouping Titlefrench girl
Grouping Authorlexie elliott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-10 11:23:27AM
Last Indexed2022-08-10 11:24:24AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Elliott, Lexie
author_display
Elliott, Lexie
available_at_aurora
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
detailed_location_aurora
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
display_description
"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again...Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."--
format_aurora
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aurora
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
30c54fd3-c554-1928-6af8-041cad2d7248
isbn
9780399586934
9780399586941
9780525530756
itype_aurora
Book
last_indexed
2022-08-10T17:24:24.130Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
MF Elliott, L.
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Mission Viejo
Tallyn's Reach
primary_isbn
9780399586934
publishDate
2018
publisher
Berkley
Books on Tape
Penguin Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Friendship -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Psychological fiction
title_display
The French girl
title_full
The French Girl
The French girl / Lexie Elliott
title_short
The French girl
topic_facet
Fiction
Friendship
Investigation
Literature
Murder
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:66c42265-b02f-479d-adbb-b7f8cee3350f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:3475610e-47eb-46d4-9aed-89eced98ec99-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b18463125.i24080949Tallyn's ReachMF Elliott, L.1falsefalseAvailableAug 10, 2022tlrfi
ils:.b18463125.i24080950Mission ViejoMF Elliott, L.1falsefalseAvailableJun 25, 2021mvlfi

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:66c42265-b02f-479d-adbb-b7f8cee3350feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2018
overdrive:3475610e-47eb-46d4-9aed-89eced98ec99eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2018
ils:.b18463125BookBooksFirst editionEnglishBerkley2018viii, 294 pages ; 24 cm

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:66c42265-b02f-479d-adbb-b7f8cee3350f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:3475610e-47eb-46d4-9aed-89eced98ec99-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b18463125.i24080949On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 20, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
ils:.b18463125.i24080950On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11