New Order: a decluttering handbook for creative folks (and everyone else)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For readers of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and The Power of Habit comes a revelatory, witty guide to a clearer home and a more creative mind.
 
Can a decluttered space fuel a creative mind? Heck yes, says organizing expert Fay Wolf, who has helped everyone from Hollywood celebrities to schoolteachers to work-from-home parents achieve a simpler, more fulfilling life. Here, Wolf outlines her basic rules for saying goodbye to the stuff crowding up your space and hello to new habits that free you up for the things you’re passionate about. And it can all be done in as little as a few minutes a day. Learn how to
 
create productive to-do lists • stem the flood of paper • downsize digital clutter and social media • arrange your space to spark creative juices • curb your desire to accumulate • collaborate and connect with others for support • embrace imperfection • keep up the momentum
 
Wolf also shares her favorite productivity apps and resources for donating your many, many items. From the outer clutter of your home to the inner clutter of your chatty mind, this handbook will help you make room for artistic inspiration and invite you to treat yourself to less.
 
Praise for New Order
 
“Clarity, control, peace and quiet: All of these ‘nebulous golden nuggets’ can be obtained by following Wolf’s sensible decluttering program.”The New York Times Book Review
 
“Less stuff. Less paper. Less digital. These are some of the ingredients for a decluttered life to be found in New Order.”Los Angeles Times
New Order seriously changed my life.”—Emily Deschanel
 
“Fay Wolf is some kind of superhero.”—Jesse Tyler Ferguson
“Full of millennially minded tips that will help you clean-attack your space.”Refinery29
 
“The KonMari alternative you’ve been waiting for . . . [Wolf’s] approach is about reducing chaos so you can focus on more important things, like creative pursuits. . . . The New Order method resonates with me.”PopSugar
 
“Fay Wolf is living proof that being highly organized doesn’t have to mean being sterile and rigid.”Apartment Therapy
 
“Her message is about fun and freedom, rather than healing and fixing.”The Guardian
 
“How can one possibly be productive when faced with so many obligations? Enter: The Triangle of Productivity.”InStyle
“A smart, accessible, sensitive and charming book about clutter.”Hello Giggles
 
“Wolf has helped individuals clean out and create space in their lives for decades . . . and now she’s sharing her best tips with the world in this book.”Romper
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781101886199
9781101886205
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0598ad73-8ff4-5317-716a-c198be04e895
Grouping Titlenew order a decluttering handbook for creative folks and everyone else
Grouping Authorfay wolf
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-02 03:48:57AM
Last Indexed2022-10-02 04:09:29AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Wolf, Fay, 1978-
author_display
Wolf, Fay
available_at_aurora
Iliff Square
detailed_location_aurora
Iliff Square
display_description
For readers of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and The Power of Habit comes a revelatory, witty guide to a clearer home and a more creative mind.
 
Can a decluttered space fuel a creative mind? Heck yes, says organizing expert Fay Wolf, who has helped everyone from Hollywood celebrities to schoolteachers to work-from-home parents achieve a simpler, more fulfilling life. Here, Wolf outlines her basic rules for saying goodbye to the stuff crowding up your space and hello to new habits that free you up for the things you’re passionate about. And it can all be done in as little as a few minutes a day. Learn how to
 
create productive to-do lists • stem the flood of paper • downsize digital clutter and social media • arrange your space to spark creative juices • curb your desire to accumulate • collaborate and connect with others for support • embrace imperfection • keep up the momentum
 
Wolf also shares her favorite productivity apps and resources for donating your many, many items. From the outer clutter of your home to the inner clutter of your chatty mind, this handbook will help you make room for artistic inspiration and invite you to treat yourself to less.
 
Praise for New Order
 
“Clarity, control, peace and quiet: All of these ‘nebulous golden nuggets’ can be obtained by following Wolf’s sensible decluttering program.”The New York Times Book Review
 
“Less stuff. Less paper. Less digital. These are some of the ingredients for a decluttered life to be found in New Order.”Los Angeles Times
New Order seriously changed my life.”—Emily Deschanel
 
“Fay Wolf is some kind of superhero.”—Jesse Tyler Ferguson
“Full of millennially minded tips that will help you clean-attack your space.”Refinery29
 
“The KonMari alternative you’ve been waiting for . . . [Wolf’s] approach is about reducing chaos so you can focus on more important things, like creative pursuits. . . . The New Order method resonates with me.”PopSugar
 
“Fay Wolf is living proof that being highly organized doesn’t have to mean being sterile and rigid.”Apartment Therapy
 
“Her message is about fun and freedom, rather than healing and fixing.”The Guardian
 
“How can one possibly be productive when faced with so many obligations? Enter: The Triangle of Productivity.”InStyle
“A smart, accessible, sensitive and charming book about clutter.”Hello Giggles
 
“Wolf has helped individuals clean out and create space in their lives for decades . . . and now she’s sharing her best tips with the world in this book.”Romper
format_aurora
Book
eBook
format_category_aurora
Books
eBook
id
0598ad73-8ff4-5317-716a-c198be04e895
isbn
9781101886199
9781101886205
itype_aurora
Book
last_indexed
2022-10-02T10:09:29.558Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Non Fiction
literary_form_full
Non Fiction
local_callnumber_aurora
648.8 Wol
owning_library_aurora
Aurora Public Library
owning_location_aurora
Iliff Square
primary_isbn
9781101886199
publishDate
2016
publisher
Ballantine Books
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Orderliness
Storage in the home
title_display
New Order : a decluttering handbook for creative folks (and everyone else)
title_full
New Order : a decluttering handbook for creative folks (and everyone else) / Fay Wolf ; illustrated by Jeremy Gates
New Order A Decluttering Handbook for Creative Folks (and Everyone Else)
title_short
New Order
title_sub
a decluttering handbook for creative folks (and everyone else)
topic_facet
Home Design & Décor
Nonfiction
Orderliness
Self-Improvement
Storage in the home

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b17835100.i23219221Iliff Square648.8 Wol1falsefalseAvailableJun 02, 2022ilfnf
overdrive:989d22f7-b84e-47ed-9dcf-0d8f4761d701-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b17835100BookBooksEnglishBallantine Books[2016]xx, 187 pages : illustrations ; 18 cm.
overdrive:989d22f7-b84e-47ed-9dcf-0d8f4761d701eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2016

scoping_details_aurora

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b17835100.i23219221On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 3, 4, 20, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11
overdrive:989d22f7-b84e-47ed-9dcf-0d8f4761d701-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse